Book Review on The Priestess Trials Trilogy by AA Lee
No copyright infringement intended. Given with permission from the author.

As you already know I am an avid reader. My favourite genres are self-help books and fantasy fiction. I’ve recently came across The Priestess Trials trilogy by AA Lee. AA Lee is a Filipina writer based in South Korea. She published two books in the trilogy namely, High Priestess – No Man’s Servant, and The Priestess Trials.

I started reading AA Lee’s work when I was in South Korea. Soon the third and final instalment of her trilogy will be released and I cannot wait to read it. I have many questions waiting to be answered in her final instalment. In addition, it reminds me of my time in beautiful Korea.

The Priestess Trials Characters
Given with permission from the author.

High Priestess – No Man’s Servant (The Priestess Trials Book 2)

High Priestess – No Man’s Servant (Book 2) was published in 2019. I was fascinated by how AA Lee merged women’s rights, fantasy, and tradition together brilliantly. These are not topics generally brought together but she did it. It’s a refreshing novel. Kenda, one of the main characters in the book, is an independent, fiery lady whom a lot of us can look up to as a role model.

The Priestess Trials – (Book 1)

The Priestess Trials, published in 2020, is a lot more fast paced. You will eagerly be flipping the pages and if you haven’t read book 2 as yet, you would want to read it immediately. Tala, one of the main characters, is someone whom a lot of young girls can relate to.

AA Lee’s trilogy is targeted towards young adults, especially girls. But it’s not your average young adult novel. AA Lee delivers strong messages about feminism, inequality, and resilience towards pursuing your goals. 

I’m looking forward to the final instalment. If you have read The Priestess Trials trilogy by AA Lee please let me know what you thought about it.

Wishing you lots of happiness.

Note: I will edit this review to include what I think about the final instalment of the trilogy once it is released.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu